Update

It has been too long since I have posted on this blog and I have had so many good opportunities to share information relevant to the readers and this blog’s messages. Unfortunately, I have not taken the time to do that.

In my mass communications class for my master’s program this semester, we were required to pick  a topic and accomplish three distinct literature reviews on the research that pertained to our topic. At the end of the literature reviews, we are required to write a state of the art paper – basically summing up all the research, where are the gaps and where should the research be heading. – I still need to write the paper.

My topic: The portrayal of teenage women in popular media.

Some of my findings were “okay, I know that.” I know that advertising on television and magazines makes girls have negative self-images and I absolutely despise that. Other things surprised me like the mixed reaction to Sex and the City.

At a point, where I have more time, I plan to post my final paper because it really will bring to light why this topic is so important to me.

Between working full-time and going to grad school, it has been difficult to keep up with this blog. By my passion for making women and girls feel more than just a pretty face and realize their full potential never goes away.

Hopefully, when the new year starts, I will have more time to blog!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Portrayal of Teenage Women in Popular Media « Beyond the Beauty

Leave a Reply

